Campaign for a United Nations
Parliamentary Assembly

Join us at Facebook

Paul FindleyAlfred SantEmma ThompsonJaime FresnediYeda CrusiusErnst-Ulrich von WeizsäckerAndré BrieLeonardo BoffJordi Pedret i GrenznerRinchinnyam AmarjargalManfred ZöllmerJosep Maldonado i Gili

The Campaign for a UN Parliamentary Assembly (CEUNPA) is supported by 389 non-governmental organizations from 73 countries, among them 22 international networks, and individuals from 155 countries.

The individual supporters include 797 members of parliament from 107 countries and 589 former parliamentarians from 72 countries as well as hundreds of distinguished personalities from politics, science, civil society and cultural life. The sitting MPs represent estimated 128 million people.

The Campaign can be endorsed by signing the "Appeal for the Establishment of a Parliamentary Assembly at the United Nations".

Sign here!

Lists of Campaign supporters

All individual signatories

Featured individual supporters (123)

Members of Parliament (797)    Professors (396)

Heads of state or government and foreign ministers (18)

Nobel and Right Livelihood laureates (21)

Non-governmental organizations (389)

Parliamentary resolutions

Since the Campaign’s launch, the creation of a UN Parliamentary Assembly was supported by the Canadian House of Commons Foreign Affairs Committee (2007), the Pan-African Parliament (2007), the Latin-American Parliament (2008), the Senate of Argentina (2008), the Chamber of Deputies of Argentina (2009), the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (2009), the National Assembly of the Seychelles (2009), the European Parliament (2011), the Parliament of Mercosur (2011), and the East African Legislative Assembly (2013).

The Appeal - Latest signatures

07/31/2014: Christian Brodermann, United States; Eigil Sundberg, Norway; 07/30/2014: Douglas Bright, United States; 07/29/2014: John Hegarty, Australia; Ondřej Benešík, Czech Republic; 07/23/2014: Øystein Røsvik, Norway; Yann Galut, France; Håvard H. Fossum, Norway; Emily Hunt, United Kingdom; 07/21/2014: Josef Maria Ipfelkofer, Germany ... More

Latest News

06/27/2014 | Civil society assessment of global governance: It's inefficient and undemocratic. Read

04/25/2014 | Expert: UN needs to address "democratic deficit" and "include the voice of the citizens" better. Read

All News

© 2014 Campaign for the Establishment of a United Nations Parliamentary Assembly
Campaign Secretariat: Committee for a Democratic U.N. | Disclaimer