Who is Who

The campaign’s international action and strategy is coordinated by a secretariat that is hosted by Democracy Without Borders in Berlin. The secretariat is led by the campaign's co-founder and global coordinator Andreas Bummel. In addition to temporary interns and volunteers, partnering organizations and parliamentarians devote staff or resources to support the secretariat's work. Contact details

Global coordinator

supporters_bummel Andreas Bummel

Co-Chairs of the Parliamentary Group for a UNPA

Fernando Iglesias
Member of the Chamber of Deputies of Argentina

Daniel Jositsch
Member of the Swiss National Council


Jo Leinen
Member of the European Parliament

Naveed Qamar
Member of the Parliament of Pakistan

Ivone Soares
Member of the Parliament of Mozambique

Secretariat associates

François Leray, Project Coordinator
Petter Ölmunger, Project Coordinator
Andrew Strauss, Advisor
Rasmus Tenbergen, Coordinator Special Projects
Fergus Watt, Steering Committee

Coordinators & representatives

James Arputharaj, India
Keith Best, United Kingdom
Tony Fleming, United States
Peter Gowin, Austria
Christophe Hategekimana, Rwanda
Damián Macías, Spain
Tomás Alfredo Molina, Latin-America
Petter Ölmunger, Nordic countries
Vijayam Raghunathan, India
Marjolijn Snippe, Netherlands
Nicola Vallinoto, Italy
Fergus Watt, Canada
Shimri Zameret, Israel